29/11/2021, 293 次查看
分享该帖子:
雇主如何监控在家工作的员工

一年前,当疫情爆发时,世界各地的公司被迫将数百万员工转移到家里工作。因此,本已强劲的远程工作趋势成为了主导趋势之一。让我们来讨论一下这些新的现实是如何改变管理者的工作的,以及雇主是如何监控在家工作的员工的。

销售是业务流程的关键部分,这是一家公司最终从其所有其他活动中获得真正利润的时候。不管你团队里的其他人表现得多好,如果你的销售经理没有做好工作,就无法获得令人满意的利润。因此,每一位高管都应该保持对销售部门的控制——以下是如何做到这一点的方法。

监控方式

在绝大多数情况下,远程员工使用电脑进行工作,这意味着你可以跟踪他们的几乎任何活动,并了解他们到底在忙什么。大多数情况下,监控器具有以下特性:

  • 自动监控员工在电脑上的活动。这些程序会跟踪员工何时登录其工作帐户、使用什么应用程序、打开哪些浏览器选项卡、何时休息、休息多长时间,等等。具体情况取决于雇主选择的跟踪软件——高级员工监控软件几乎记录每一次鼠标点击,并生成非常详细的报告;
  • 员工桌面的屏幕截图和视频录制。大多数监控程序可以配置为在不事先通知员工的情况下随机记录;
  • 远程查看屏幕或对电脑进行控制。这些工具通常是由技术团队使用的,但它们也可能对喜欢实时监控下属的主管有益;
  • 自我监控模块。一些程序提供自我监控界面,允许员工们监控自己的生产力,并在没有主管参与的情况下进行自我组织。

注意:上述所有跟踪功能均应严格在工作时间内启动,并且仅对工作账户进行监控。避免获取员工个人数据的可能性,以保护自己免受法律问题的影响(这就是为什么我们没有提到如控制摄像头或麦克风等的监控工具)。

组织远程工作流程

重要的是要记住,无论您选择使用什么工具来监控远程员工,它们都只是工具。我们已经在描述监控员工的利弊的文章中提到了这一点。除了建立监控,您还需要注意以下方面:

  1. 技术设备。每个员工都应该拥有履行职责所需要的一切东西。这通常包括一台安装有所需软件的电脑,一部智能手机,以及对互联网的持续访问;
  2. 员工对他们的任务和截止日期有清晰的理解。在办公室里,员工可以不断地参与到工作过程当中去(比如他们能够与上级和同事面对面交谈,参加会议等),而在家里工作时,员工会感到与团队其他成员脱离。要弥补这段距离,您需要:
    • 在Asana和Trello等服务的帮助下,为团队、部门甚至整个公司组织工作环境;
    • 负责沟通,包括用电报交流、使用视频会议软件Zoom开展会议等;
    • 持续监控情况。你应该密切关注每一个员工,关注他们的投入程度和积极性(这就是为什么如今情商被认为是管理者的主要能力之一)。为了保持这种控制所需的联系,你需要在会议和团队简报中与你的下属沟通,这在远程监控员工时变得更加重要。

另一件需要记住的重要事情是,管理者需要机智和体贴。不断地进行微观管理,比如给一个休息五分钟去查看信息的员工打电话并对他进行谴责,会降低员工的积极性,耗尽他们的精力。他们会感到压力很大,觉得自己一直被监视着。这就是为什么主管应该了解公司发生的一切,只有在极端情况下才向他们的下属实行这种微观管理。

大多数情况下,几乎所有员工监控软件都会提供关于违规行为的自动通知,其实这就足矣。这些通知使警告客观化,不会引起员工不必要的负面反应,也不会让他们觉得有老大哥在看着他们。更重要的是,此类通知可以帮助您构建一个简单且易于理解的新的KPI。

例如,员工监控软件Kickidler提供系统在某段时间内向员工发出的通知数量的报告。向你的员工解释,他们可以选择进行自我监督,因为你相信他们的承诺和积极性。然而,如果有人在一天内收到5次以上的警告,你就不得不更密切地监控他们。

从经验中得出的主要结论是:对远程员工的监控越不明显越好。理想情况下,你会收到关于你下属每一步行动的全面信息,而且,当他们意识到这一点时,他们实际上不会注意到这样的监控。收集数据、自动通知违规行为、避免持续给下属施加压力——这是最有效的方法。

 

Kickidler.员工监控软件

您喜欢该帖子吗?在社交媒体关注我们。


29/11/2021, 293 次查看
分享该帖子:

  • Fill the form and get activation key by e-mail
  • The key is active for 30 days.
  • The rime limit of free resting is 7 days.
  • Use full functional of Kickidler for one week
  • After you can make online monitoring for 6 employees

05/14/2021, 296 views
Share this post:
How Do Employers Monitor Employees That Work From Home

A year ago, when the pandemic struck, companies all over the world were forced to relocate millions of employees to work from home. As a result, the already strong trend toward remote work has become one of the dominant ones. Let’s discuss how these new realities have changed the job of the executive and how employers are executing monitoring of the employees who work from home.

Sales are the key part of the business processes. It’s when a company ultimately makes real profit from all its other activities. No matter how well everyone else in your team is performing, if your sales managers aren’t doing a good job, the results won’t come. So, every executive should maintain control over their sales department – and here’s how to do it.

Ways of monitoring

In the vast majority of cases, remote employees use computers for their work, which means you can track almost any activity of theirs and find out what exactly they are busy with. Most of the time supervisors use the following features:

  • Automatic monitoring of employees’ activity at the computer. Programs track when employees log into their work accounts, what apps they use, which browser tabs they open, when they take breaks, how long these breaks are, and so on. The specifics depend on the tracking software employers choose – advanced employee monitoring software logs pretty much every click of the mouse and generates highly detailed reports;
  • Screenshots and video recording of employees’ desktops. Most monitoring programs can be configured to record at random intervals, without notifying employees in advance;
  • Remote screen viewing or executing control over computers. These tools are usually used by the tech team, but they can also be beneficial to the supervisors who prefer to monitor their subordinates in real time;
  • Self-monitoring modules. Some programs offer self-monitoring interfaces that allow employees to monitor their own productivity and organize themselves without the supervisors’ involvement.

Note: All the above-mentioned tracking functions should be activated strictly during the working hours – and only work accounts should be monitored. Avoid the very possibility of gaining access to employees’ personal data in order to protect yourself from legal problems (that’s why we didn’t mention monitoring tools like camera or microphone control).

Organizing remote work processes

It’s important to keep in mind that whatever tools you choose to use to monitor your remote employees, that’s all they are – tools. We’ve already touched on that in our article that describes the pros and cons of employees monitoring. In addition to establishing monitoring, you need to be mindful of the following aspects:

  1. Technical equipment. Each employee should have everything they need to carry out their duties. This usually includes a computer with required software, a smartphone, and consistent access to the Internet;
  2. Clear understanding among employees of their tasks and deadlines. While in the office employees are constantly involved in the work processes (they engage in conversations with their superiors and colleagues, participate in meetings, etc.), when working from home, employees feel separated from the rest of the team. To bridge this distance, you need to:
    • Organize work environment for the teams, departments or even the whole company with the help of services like Asana and Trello;
    • Take care of communications, be it Telegram chats, Zoom conferences, etc.;
    • Maintain constant monitoring of the situation. You should keep a close eye on each employee, the level of their involvement and motivation (which’s why emotional intelligence nowadays is considered one of the main competencies of a manager). In order to maintain the contact that’s required for such control, you need to communicate with your subordinates during meetings and team briefings, which become even more important when it comes to monitoring remote employees.

Another essential thing to remember is that managers need to be tactful and considerate. Constant micromanagement, like calling an employee who took five minutes off work to check news and reprimanding them, demotivates employees and exhausts their energy. They become stressed and feel like they’re being constantly watched. That’s why supervisors should be in touch with everything that’s happening in the company, yet only reveal that awareness to their subordinates in extreme cases.

Most often, automatic notifications on violations offered by pretty much all employee monitoring software will suffice. These notifications depersonalize the warnings, don’t provoke unnecessary negative reaction from employees and don’t make them feel like the big brother is watching. What’s more, such notifications can help you build a new KPI that’s simple and easy to understand.

For example, Kickidler employee monitoring software provides reports on the number of notifications the system issues to an employee over a certain period of time. Explain to your employees that you provide them with the option of self-monitoring because you believe in their commitment and motivation. However, if someone gets more than 5 warnings in a day, you'll be forced to monitor them more closely.

The main conclusion to be drawn from experience is this – the less apparent monitoring of remote employees, the better. Ideally, you receive comprehensive information on every move your subordinates make, and, while they’re aware of it, they don’t actually notice such monitoring. Collecting data, automating notifications on violations and avoiding putting constant pressure on your subordinates – that's the most effective approach right there.

Did you like this post? Follow us on social media.

Kickidler Employee Monitoring Software


05/14/2021, 296 views
Share this post:


Here are some other interesting articles:
  • Fill the form and get activation key by e-mail
  • The key is active for 30 days.
  • The rime limit of free resting is 7 days.
  • Use full functional of Kickidler for one week
  • After you can make online monitoring for 6 employees