29/11/2021, 1445 次查看
分享该帖子:
如何监控员工的电脑?

俗话说,时间就是金钱。因此,作为一名企业家,您想知道您的员工在工作电脑前都做了些什么。他们工作效率高吗?还是在社交媒体或网上购物上浪费办公时间?

如果处理得当,监控员工电脑使用情况有很多好处。它可以帮助您确保没有人将办公室资源闲置或私人使用。您还可以确定是什么占据了他们的大部分时间,并研究如何简化这些流程。此外,如果他们访问可能损害您的数据或网络的站点,您会收到警报。一般来说,工作电脑监控有助于提高责任感、生产效率和效能。 

那么,您如何监控员工在办公时间或远程工作时用电脑在做些什么呢?在这篇文章中,我们将介绍监控员工电脑活动完全合法有效的方法。

如何使用监控软件监控员工电脑活动

在办公室里监控员工可能比较任务繁重,更不用说当他们远程工作的时候了。因此,对于公司来说,安装能够知道哪些员工是否在工作或者懈怠的软件变得至关重要。

有软件可用于监控您的员工在办公时间内使用电脑的活动。这非常有帮助,特别是在最近,远程工作增加了44%。这类员工监控软件可以记录公司电脑上的任何活动,以对生产效率进行追踪。Kickidler就是可以监控员工工作电脑的一个优秀软件。

Kickidler员工生产效率监控软件可以详细显示您的员工投入工作的时间。然后将其与他们在个人事务上浪费的时间进行比较,或者他们是否在业余时间从事自由职业或无所事事。您可以使用取决于员工工作职责的自定义设置来跟踪每个员工。Kickidler员工跟踪软件的其他功能包括:

  • 屏幕视频活动记录并回放员工在工作电脑上的活动和动作。您可以筛选来观看视频的特定部分。
  • 远程监控员工电脑工作,以管理键盘和鼠标以及查看剪贴板。此外,它还允许在管理员和员工电脑之间传输文件。
  • 键盘记录器集成功能可以记录工作人员在他们电脑上的每个程序中键入的东西的击键。它可以包括电子邮件和其他基于Web的应用程序、社交媒体、办公软件等。
  • 数据泄露保护功能或数据丢失保护功能(DLP)。Kickidler允许您在员工电脑使用违规时通过收集数据轻松检测内部威胁。例如,它可能是未经授权访问机密信息。因此,您可以跟踪此类活动,帮助您降低内部数据被盗风险。
  • 定制并跟踪每位员工工作日和休息时间的开始和结束时间,包括假期和商务旅行。
  • AutoKick是一套旨在帮助改善员工自我管理的工具。Autokick就像一个警报器,可以向员工发送提醒和通知,让他们更好地工作。它带有自动的工作场所违规通知功能。它提供有关效率、时间、应用、动态等方面的详细报告。 

如何在不使用监控软件的情况下监控员工的电脑活动

监控员工电脑的另一种方式是亲自操作。然而,这可能会更加繁重和耗时。您可以从每天进行签到开始,看看员工在做什么。与他们接触,向他们表明您关心他们的工作效率和表现。

问他们一些问题,比如他们今天取得了什么成就?另外,询问他们是否正在接近他们的目标,以及您如何提供支持?有了这些答案,您就可以跟踪员工的工作效率,并通过提供支持来激励他们。

记住,有时候您最应该考虑的是工作效率的结果。而不一定是他们花在工作上的小时数。最常见的情况是,当您严格监控员工的投入时间时,您得到的结果可能与您的预期不符。因此,与其在下班后拖他们的后腿,不如定义目标导向、积极进取的任务。这会激励他们更好并高效地完成工作。

关于如何监控员工电脑的额外小贴士:

在设置员工活动监控策略时,这些最优方法贴士也有助于您接近实现目标。

对员工直言不讳

如果您的员工在没有被事先告知的情况下发现您在监控他们,他们肯定不会高兴。如果您告诉他们他们正在被监控,以及原因,那会很有帮助。您可以让他们知道,所有工作电脑的使用都将由应用程序监控,或者通过员工手册进行物理监控。它通常对被禁止的工作电脑使用活动起到威慑作用。有一种例外情况就是,您的团队中有人对您的数据构成重大威胁。那么只需要秘密的员工监控。

利用网络过滤器

您还可以使用Web和电子邮件端点安全过滤器来拦截恶意网站。这些过滤器还有助于防止员工发送或接收可能对您的公司有害的文件。

经常查看跟踪报告

如果您不看监控软件生成的电脑使用报告,那监控软件还有什么用呢?所以如果您抽出时间研究这些信息会很有帮助。它会告诉您潜在的问题,这样您就可以及时采取行动。

总结

当您期望员工的工作效率达到100%时,监控员工的电脑活动就变得至关重要。它还可以帮助您检测团队和网络内部或外部的任何潜在威胁。您可以使用监控软件或物理方式跟踪员工的活动。而且它们都是监督您的员工的合法方式。

确保您使用的软件具有生成可用于跟踪生产效率的准确报告的功能。此外,请确保应用最优方法,例如通知您的员工他们的电脑使用情况将受到监控。最后,记住要经常阅读报告,这样一旦出现任何威胁或问题,您就可以发现并修复它们。

Kickidler.员工监控软件

您喜欢该帖子吗?在社交媒体关注我们。


29/11/2021, 1445 次查看
分享该帖子:

10/06/2020, 156 views
Share this post:
How Can I Monitor My Employees Computer?

As the saying goes, time is money. So, as an entrepreneur, you want to know what your employees spend their time doing behind their work computers. Are they productive, or are they wasting office time on social media or shopping online?

When done right, the benefits of monitoring your workers' computer usage are many. It helps you to make sure that no one is slacking or using office resources for personal use. You also get to identify what takes up most of their time and work on how to simplify such processes. Furthermore, you are alerted if they visit sites that can harm your data or network. Generally, work computer monitoring helps increase accountability, productivity, and efficiency.

So how do you monitor employees' computer activities during office hours or while they are working remotely? In this post, we'll look at full-proof legal ways to monitor your workers' computer activities.

How to Monitor Your Employees' Computer Activity Using Monitoring Software

Monitoring workers while in an office space can be tasking, let alone when they're working remotely. Therefore, it has become vital for companies to install software that can give details on which staff is working or slacking.

The software is available to monitor your employees' activity while on the computer during office hours. This has been very helpful, especially in recent times where remote work has gone up by 44%. Such employee monitoring software can record any activity on a company computer to track productivity. An example of excellent software that can monitor employees' work computers is Kickidler.

The Kickidler staff productivity monitoring software shows you in detail how much time your employee put into their work duties. It then compares it to the amount of time they waste on personal matters or if they're freelancing on the side or being idle. You can track each employee using customized settings that depend on their work duties. Other features on the Kickidler tracking software include:

  • Screen video activity recording and replay of employees' activity and actions on the work computer. You can apply filters to watch specific parts of the video.
  • Provides remote control of employee work computers to manage the keyboard and mouse and view clipboard. Also, it enables the transfer of files between administrator and employee computers.
  • Keylogger integration function to record keystrokes of the things staff type in every program on their computer. It can include email and other web-based applications, social media, office software, etc.
  • Data Leak Protection or Data Loss Protection functions (DLP). Kickidler allows you to easily detect insider threats by collecting data when there is an employee computer usage violation. For example, it could be unauthorized access to confidential information. Thus you can track such activities that help you to curtail insider data theft risks.
  • Customize and track the beginning and end of each employee's workday and break time, including vacations and business trips. 
  • The autokick set of tools designed to help improve staff self-management. Autokick is like an alarm that sends reminders and notifications to staff to work better. It comes with an automatic workplace violation notification. There is also a custom interface that enables employees to view the analytics on their productivity. It is handy for a business with 100% remote workers like the custom writing service, Online Writers Rating
  • It provides detailed reports on efficiency, time, application, dynamics, etc.

How to Monitor Your Employees' Computer Activity without Using Monitoring Software

Another way to monitor employees' computers is to do it physically. However, this might be more tasking and time-consuming. You can start by conducting daily check-ins to see what your workers are up to. Engage with them and show them that you care about their productivity and performance.

Ask them questions like what they achieved for today? Also, ask if they are getting closer to their goal and how you can provide support? With the answers, you get to track your employee's productivity and motivate them by providing support.

Bear in mind that sometimes the productivity results are what you should consider most. And not necessarily the number of hours they spent working. Most often, when you monitor employees strictly on the time they put in, the results you get may not match your expectations. So rather than hold them back after hours, define goal-oriented and highly-motivated tasks. It gives them an incentive to work better to complete the job efficiently.

Extra Tips on How to Monitor Employees Computer

When setting up your employee activity monitoring strategy, these best practice tips can also aid tracking success.

Be Forthright with Your Staff

Your employees certainly won't be pleased if they find out you are monitoring them without first telling them. It would help if you informed them that they are being monitored and the reason why. You can let them know that all work computer usage will be monitored by an app or physically via the staff handbook. It often serves as a deterrent to prohibited work computer usage activity. The only reason you may choose not to inform them is whereby someone on your team poses a significant threat to your data. Then covert employee monitoring will suffice.

Make Use of Web Filters

There are also web and email endpoint-security filters you can use to block malicious sites. These filters also help prevent employees from sending or receiving files that may be harmful to your company.

Go Through Tracking Reports Frequently

What is the use of getting monitoring software that generates computer usage reports if you won't look at them? So it would help if you made out time to study the information. It will point you to the potential problems so you can take timely actions.

Conclusion

Monitoring employees' computer activities become essential when you expect 100% productivity from them. It also helps you to detect any potential threats within or outside your team and network. You can track your employees' activity by using monitoring software or physically. And they are both legal ways to monitor your staff.

Ensure that the software you use has features that will help generate accurate reports you can use to track productivity. Also, make sure that you apply best practices, like informing your staff that their computer usage will be monitored. Lastly, remember to go through the reports frequently, so you can notice any threats or problems once they arise and fix them.

 

BIO: Frank Hamilton has been working as an editor at essay review service Best Writers Online. He is a professional writing expert in such topics as blogging, digital marketing and self-education. He also loves traveling and speaks Spanish, French, German and English.

ickidler Employee Monitoring Software

Did you like this post? Follow us on social media.


10/06/2020, 156 views
Share this post:


Here are some other interesting articles:
  • Fill the form and get activation key by e-mail
  • The key is active for 30 days.
  • The rime limit of free resting is 7 days.
  • Use full functional of Kickidler for one week
  • After you can make online monitoring for 6 employees