Organization Structure managing


The section “Employees” is designed to manage the “tree” of the company’s employees. The section “Employees” contains three subsections: “Organization Structure” for creating the structure, “New sessions”, and “Bundles added” for more complex settings of employee sessions. The transition between the sections is carried out by switching the menu buttons of the section “Employees” or via the side menu.

Organization Structure

 
In the section “Organization Structure”, there is the “tree” of departments and employees and them settings. The following actions can be performed:
  • add/delete/edit employees,
  • add/delete/edit department
  • set work schedules
  • set efficiency roles to employees.
Attention!
If you have “Active Directory” in your organization, the list of employees will be loaded by the program during installation. The division into departments will correspond to the one that is specified in “Active Directory”, as well as it will be updated as changes occur. Editing the organization structure, that was created in “Active Directory”, is partially limited. All the elements of the tree of employees, downloaded from “Active Directory”, will not be available for editing employees’ names and surnames and deleting.
 
If the organization does not have the structure “tree”, specified in “Active Directory”, all the employees will be placed in the same department by default.
 
The default work schedule is set for all employees by default. It’s possible to create new work schedules in the section “Settings” – “Work schedule”.

Managing the Departments


In order to add an employee to a department, press the “Add Employee to Department” button next to the department name. In the opened window, enter the employee’s name and surname, select the performance role, to which this employee will belong, and press the “OK” button.

In order to add a department, press the “Add Department” button. After that, there will appear the window for adding an employee to the organization, where you need
  • enter the Department name, 
  • select the work schedule that will be assigned to the employees of the Department by default,
  • select the Viewers in which you can see the employees of the Department (if necessary)

press the “OK” button.


In order to add a child department, press the “Add Department to Organization Structure” button next to the name of the department, into which you want to add the subsidiary department. After that, the window for adding an employee to the department will be shown, where you need
  • enter the child department name, 
  • select the work schedule that will be assigned to the employees of the child department by default,
  • select the Viewers in which you can see the employees of the child department (if necessary)

press the “OK” button.

In order to edit a department name, set new work schedule or set visibility of the Viewers, press the “Edit Department” button. In the opened window you can

  • Change department’s name,
  • Change work schedule for department’s employees,
  • Choose Viewers, which could see employees of the department.


In order to delete a department, press the “Delete Department” button next to the department name. A department can be deleted only when there are no employees and child departments in it.

 

Visibility setting for Viewers

In order to see employees in the Viewer, follow these steps:

  • In Central Server web interface open section “Employees”,
  • Open subsection “Organization Structure”,
  • Find department with employees, for whom you want to give access in the Viewer,
  • Click the button “Edit department”,
  • In opened dialog window move Viewer from the list “The Viewers are not tracking the Department” to the list “The Viewers are tracking the Department”,
  • Click the button “Save”.

If Viewer is attached to parent department, you can see employees of all child departments in the Viewer too.

Managing the Employees


In order to edit the employees, press the “Edit Employee” button next to the employee name. You can change the following parameters in the opened window:

  • employee name,
  • employee surname,
  • department, the employee belongs to,
  • performance role, the employee is added into,
  • work schedule, the employee belongs to.

In order to delete an employee, press the “Delete Employee” button next to the employee name and press the “Delete” button in the confirmation window. 

Attention!
It is impossible to completely delete the information about an employee. When deleting an employee from the organization structure, all his/her links go to the section “New sessions”, where you can continue managing them.

New sessions


The section “New sessions” contains all sessions from the employees’ computers, which were removed from the section “Organization Structure” for some reason. At the same time, the domain sessions will be located in the block “Domain” and the local sessions will be placed in the block “Local”.

If the employees were deleted by mistake, you can add all sessions at once (except for the hidden ones) to the department “Default” by using the “Express Setup” button. When this button is pressed, the sessions will be grouped according to the computer name, the employees with the names like computer names will be created, and these employees will be added to the department “Default”.
 
In the section “New sessions”, you can also attach an employee session to the employee that already exists in the company according to the condition you set, i. e. you can make a link. For this purpose, press the “Add” button next to the employee session and select the employee, to whom you want to attach the session and the conditions for creating a link, in the dialog window, namely:
  • login – it is advisable to choose only the login if your employee works under the same login at different computers,
  • computer name – it is advisable to choose only the computer name if your employee works at the same computer, 
  • domain name – it is advisable to choose it together with one of the previous paragraphs. If you choose only the “Domain Name”, the information from all the domain employees will be collected within one employee.
After the employee and the conditions for creating a link have been chosen, press the “Yes” button.
 
If you do not need the employees, removed from the section “Organization Structure”, for further work, you can put these employees’ sessions into the section “Hidden”. In the session, the “Express Setup” button does not work from this department and they cannot be used to create the links.

If you want to use the hidden session again, press the “Restore” button. 

Bundles added


The section “Bundles added” contains all the links that have already been added automatically or manually. If you have “Active Directory” in your company, the links will be generated automatically according to the “Active Directory” structure. All the other employees will be added to the links with the “Computer Name” condition, i. e. all the accounts on the same computer will be monitored within the same employee and the employee name will be set as the computer name.

You can manage the links with the local sessions, namely: delete the links and move all the links of one employee to another one.

In order to delete a link, press the “Remove bundle” button next to the link name and press the “Delete” button in the dialog window. After the deletion, all the sessions of the removed link go to the section “New sessions”, wherefrom further management of these sessions is possible.

In order to move all the links of one employee to another one, it is necessary to press the “Combine with Employee” button next to the name of the employee, whose links should be transferred. Then there is a need to choose the employee, you want to move the links to, in the dialog window from the drop-down list and press the “Yes” button. After the links have been connected, the employee, whose links were transferred to the new employee, will be removed from the organization structure and all his/her links will be attached to the selected employee.

  • Fill the form and get activation key by e-mail
  • Install product during 7 days
  • Use full functional of Kickidler for one week
  • After you can make online monitoring for 6 employees
Run the demo version of Kickidler
  • The demo version of Kickidler has full functionality but allows you to monitor only computers in the office of Kickidler
  • With the demo version you can not watch your employees. To do this install trial version of Kickidler. It allows you to monitor your own office within 14 days, and then watch for free for 6 employees with no time limits

To start using the demo version: